7 Generations: Ends/Begins

Book 3

Author(s): David A. Robertson

In 1964, two brothers are taken from the warm and loving care of their grandparents, and spirited away to a residential school, miles from home. James, assigned to manual work on the grounds, sees less and less of his younger brother, Thomas. James soon discovers the anguish that Thomas is living under, which leads to unspeakable tragedy.

The pain and guilt that dogs James continues to affect his troubled son, Edwin (introduced in Book 1). But a new understanding is dawning between them… Ends/Begins is Book 3 in the graphic novel series 7 Generations.

Other books in this series:

Book 1: Stone tells the story of a young Plains Cree man in the early 19th century, who fulfills his destiny as a warrior as he avenges his brother’s death.

Book 2: Scars, the story of the orphan White Cloud, set against the smallpox epidemic of 1870-1871.

Book 4: The Pact, a story of redemption, as James and his son, Edwin, reconcile their past and begin a new journey.


ALSO AVAILABLE: 7 Generations Teacher's Guide by Niigaanwewidam James Sinclair

translation missing: en.general.search.loading